Home arrow Past Chairmen and Presidents

Industry Partners 2017 - 2018
Sika Malaysia
Past Chairmen and Presidents Print E-mail
Philip Yeong-Wai Chow

Philip Yeong-Wai Chow(Deceased)
Chairman: 1963-1965

Knud G. Sehested
Knud G. Sehested (Deceased)
Chairman: 1965-1966
George Smethurst
George Smethurst(Deceased)
Chairman: 1966-1967
Datuk Sir Francis McWilliams 
Datuk Sir Francis McWilliams
Chairman: 1967-1968
Y.S. Lau
Y.S. Lau (Deceased)
Chairman: 1968-1969
C.H. Teoh
C.H. Teoh(Deceased)
Chairman: 1969-1970
Raymond Wong
Raymond Wong (Deceased)
Chairman: 1970-1971
George Y.L. Lee
George Y.L. Lee
Chairman: 1971-1974, 1978-1979
Tan Sri Hj. Yusoff b Hj. Ibrahim
Tan Sri Hj. Yusoff b Hj. Ibrahim(Deceased)
Chairman: 1974-1976
Dato' Mohd Tahir b H.A. Manan
Dato' Mohd Tahir b H.A. Manan(Deceased)
Chairman: 1976-1978
Chong Koon Kee
Chong Koon Kee (Deceased)
Chairman: 1979-1980
K. Kumarasivam
K. Kumarasivam(Deceased)
Chairman: 1980-1983
Hussien b Haji Mohamed
Hussien b Haji Mohamed (Deceased)
Chairman: 1983-1985
Dato' Syed Muhammad Shahabudin
Dato' Syed Muhammad Shahabudin
Chairman: 1985-1987
Ghazali b Mohamed
Ghazali b Mohamed
Chairman: 1987-1989
Rocky Wong Hon Thang
Rocky Wong Hon Thang
Chairman: 1989-1992
Ghazali Bujang
Ghazali Bujang
Chairman: 1993-1994
President: 1992-1993
Harry Tan Kian Huat
Harry Tan Kian Huat
President: 1994-1996
Tang Kam Kok
Tang Kam Kok
President: 1996-1998
Dato' (Dr) Hj. Abu Hashim Abd Ghani
Dato' (Dr) Hj. Abu Hashim Abd Ghani
President: 1998-2000
Chen Thiam Leong
Chen Thiam Leong
President: 2000-2002
Wong Shu Leong
Wong Shu Leong
President: 2002-2004
  Ir. Mohd Rousdin bin Hassan
Mohd Rousdin bin Hassan
President: 2004-2006
Ir Yap Kok Ming
Yap Kok Ming
President: 2006-2008 

Dr. Abdul Majid b Dato’ Abu Kassim
President: 2008 – 2010

Wong Loo Min

Wong Loo Min

President: 2010 - 2013 



Return to top
Last Updated ( Monday, 22 June 2015 )

Wed, Jun 26th, 2019, @9:00am
Workshop: “Safe And Sustainable Wind Impact Design For Buildings & Structures In Malaysia
Mon, Jul 8th, 2019, @9:00am
Induction Course for New C&S Engineers
Mon, Jul 15th, 2019, @8:30am
Briefing Session on Occupational Safety and Health Regulations
Mon, Jul 22nd, 2019, @9:00am
Course on Ground Improvement: Theory and Applications
Wed, Jul 31st, 2019, @9:00am
ACEM Seminar on ‘Winning a Dispute under CIPAA 2012’

ACEM Engineering Awards 2017

The ACEM Engineering Awards 2017 was held in conjunction with the 54th Anniversary Dinner of the Association. Three member firms walked away with the Gold Award of Special Merit:

The ACEM-AON-Zurich Structured Engineers Professional Liability Programme

The ACEM-AON-Zurich Structured Engineers Professional Liability Programme was launched by the ACEM President on 3 April 2014.

The programme offers reasonable PI coverage at a competitive rate. Member firms of ACEM are eligible for a 10% discount on the premium chargeable.

Interested members may contact the ACEM Secretariat or AON (contact persons and nos. are given in the proposal form) for clarification or more information.

(Click here to download Proposal Form)

(Click here to download Renewal Proposal Form)

P. Ganendra Scholarship
The Association of Consulting Engineers Malaysia (ACEM) invites qualified applicants for education sponsorship to pursue an undergraduate course in engineering at a local university recognized by the Board of Engineers, Malaysia.
Malaysias Green Building Index
Malaysia’s Green Building Index was introduced on 3 January 2009, at the Green Design Forum organized by the Pertubuhan Akitek Malaysia (PAM). A preview of the Green Building Index for Non-residential and Residential buildings were presented by Ir. Chen Thiam Leong and Ar. Chan Seong Aun respectively. These presentations are available for download at www.greenbuildingindex.org.
ACEM Gold Award 2010
The ACEM Gold Award is a special award to recognise, honour and celebrate a member of ACEM, whether past or present, who has made significant contributions to the advancement and development of the engineering consultancy industry in the country. It is the highest Award that the Association can bestow upon an Engineer.
Who's Online
We have 61 guests online
 ACEM 2006